Let’s Get Watermelon Smashed

During hot, hot summers like this one I always find myself thinking back to my childhood home in southern California where my sister and I would skip through the sprinklers in our bathing suits and suck watermelon right off the rind.

Nostalgia has taken hold of me and recently I’ve been revamping this classic summer dream. I’ve crafted two summer cocktails using Watermelon Honeydew H2wOw that will put the perfect adult spin on your classic, kid favorites.

The easier of the two is a simple Sparkling Watermelon Spritzer-

Mix 2 oz. of fresh-squeezed lime juice and 4 squirts of Watermelon Honeydew H2wOw. Then add sparkling wine to taste.
Serve in a champagne flute.

Our next drink, the Spanish Sunrise, is a little more fun and flirty-

4 squirts of Watermelon Honeydew H2wOw
¾ oz. freshly squeezed lime juice
¼ oz. agave nectar
½ oz. St-Germain elderflower liqueur
2 oz. blanco tequila

Serve over ice, preferably poolside in a watermelon rind 🙂

 

 

 

