Cook with H2wOw- Tropical Chicken Marinade

Hi folks,

I loving getting creative in the kitchen, but generally I stick to the basics because I dread the clean-up that an elaborate meal entails. I want easy and quick, but I don’t want to sacrifice flavor.

So, I started replacing ingredients with H2wOw and I am thrilled with the effortless meals I can create. This week I looked at a coconut milk-based chicken marinade that was pretty simple, except for juicing limes and shaving ginger. I didn’t want to replace the ginger with a powder substitute or add bottled lime juice because I really value freshness.

I ended up substituting the fresh-squeezed limes and shaved ginger with 4 squirts of Ginger Lime H2wOw. The real fruit-extracts gave my marinade a fresh, delicious zest without the hassle of prep and clean up.

Here’s the recipe I used to make my tropical, juicy chicken. I’ve added some notes after tasting my final product.

Ingredients

2 boneless, skinless chicken breasts

4 squirts of Ginger-Lime H2wOw

1 3/4 cups of coconut milk

1 tablespoon of sugar

A handful of cilantro

2 dashes of cayenne pepper (optional for spice)

Directions

In a gallon ziplock baggie combine all the ingredients and let them sit in the fridge for 30 min or longer (2 days max). After the chicken has soaked up all the flavor place the chicken breasts in a baking dish and pour the rest of the mixed ingredients on top of the chicken, letting it fill the dish. Cook in the oven for 15-20 min with the temperature set to 425 degrees.

Serve the chicken breast with the excess sauce drizzled on top. I layered my chicken on a bead of jasmine rice but a bed of leafy greens would also do the trick.

**After baking the chicken I think it may turn out even juicer if you were to cook it in a pan on the stove (heat on medium) for 10-15 min. If anybody tries this let me know how it turns out!

Thanks for reading everyone! I hope your tropical chicken takes you to the white sandy beaches of Belize! Stay tuned for another recipe using H2wOw next week 🙂

Leave a Reply

