Do You Know How Much Water You Drink in a Lifetime?

I love fun facts……like how much water the average person drinks in a lifetime. I know it’s a bit dorky but I can’t help myself ūüôā Somehow these random facts tend to stick with me and become ingrained in my head. And, they actually do make a difference in my actions, for example if I knew the total amount of water I would drink in a lifetime, perhaps I would become more cognizant of the quality of the¬†water I was drinking or in how I can help make more of a difference to conserve water in CA, where our drought situation has become¬†alarming. I believe “fun facts”¬†can make an impact……they¬†can surprise people and in turn get them to think about something differently, sometimes even producing microscopic (or greater) shifts in behavior.

The other night I was up way too late and feeling very guilty because:

  1. As some of you may recall, one of my 2015 New Year resolutions was to go to bed earlier and get more sleep (more on that another time), and
  2. I have not done a blog post in a very long time¬†(long enough to be¬†embarrassing). ¬†I have so many great ideas for posts and so many drafts that I’ve started but time¬†keeps slipping away and (without too many excuses) I’ve just fallen off track

So, to channel my guilt I decided¬†to come up with a “fun fact” infographic to blog about and get myself back on track with writing regular posts. With my fun facts theme in mind, I went off on a tangent collecting random in-a-lifetime facts that for one reason or another interest me.

In addition to learning that the average person consumes 14,600 gallons of water, I learned many other things…….some will stay with me and some I will forget by tomorrow. On¬†a side note, I’m always fascinated by what sticks in my brain and what I easily forget….. I learn a lot about myself by just observing what interests me at a subconscious level. I think the other fact that will stay with me is that the average person has 150 friends. At first this seemed like a very low number……I mean many people have friends in the thousands on social media. But this number really made me stop and think and when you start to count the true friendships in a lifetime that really shape a person 150 sounds on target and, at least for me, indicates that I have¬†more amazing friendships to look forward to.

So, in an effort to keep this post very light and to not over think the content too much…..here is the infographic. Hopefully you will find at least one “fun fact” that will move you.

Your Life Infographic copy

Leave a Reply

